Owner of a lonley heart...

by Cris G.
(Sebewaing, Michigan, USA)

My Self-Summary:

Hello, thank you for stopping to look at my profile. My name is Cris. I am not your typical guy. Some people would consider me odd, or geeky.

I'm not too sure that I believe in the theory that opposites attract. I have tried that before and it did not work for me. I would like to find someone that I have a lot in common with. I don't like conflicts, fighting, arguing, mind games, or any kind of drama. I like a peaceful atmosphere.

I try finding the things in life that make me content. I enjoy living a simple, low stress lifestyle. At times I like to get out of the house on my days off. I like going out to the movies, or out to dinner. When it is nice out I like going for a bicycle ride, or a walk through the park. It is also nice staying home and just relaxing. Now and then also I like going out of town on a trip on a weekend off.

Some of my hobbies include wine making, genealogy, and antiques such as clocks. For sports I enjoy baseball and hockey, even when they are doing really bad (like now).

I am pretty quiet when I first meet someone, but when I get to know someone better, and feel more comfortable, I am more open, once I know their personality and how I can talk to that person. Some people I found I warm up to quickly. That can make it hard for me to meet new people, and make new friends.

I make mistakes, and when I do, I am willing to admit them, and I always learn from the mistakes I make. I'm not perfect, and I know that. I am not one who points the finger, and tries to blame someone else when something goes wrong. I am always trying to improve myself, and make myself a much better person.

What I’m doing with my life:

I am a clock repairman, and I enjoy what I do.
My favorite books, movies, music, and food
Books: I really haven't had a whole lot of time to dedicate to reading, although I do listen to audio books sometimes.
Movies: I like all different kinds of movies, from horror to comedies, to old silent films.
Music: My mp3 player includes a pretty sporadic collection of tunes.
Food: I like all different kinds of foods such as Chinese, Mexican, Italian, and even American. I try to eat healthy most of the time.

On a typical Friday night I am:

at home winding down for the evening, I'm just not into the bar scene.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit here:

I was married previously, for 3-1/2 years, to the first girl I was in a serious relationship with. If you would like to know more about that, don't be afraid to ask.

I have 2 cats, and wouldn't part with them for any reason. They both were taken in while I was still with the above mentioned significant other. I like dogs too, and had dogs while growing up.

Also, I have had a few people who I considered a friend use me and take advantage of me in the past. As a result, I am more careful now with who I get involved with.

You should message me if:

... I sound like the kind of you are looking for, and if it sounds like you have things in common with me, and we would get along great.

I'm just looking for someone wonderful, who has never cheated on someone before, who can be honest with me, and doesn't have a bad temper.

Click here to read or post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Rate My Online Dating Profile.

Copyright© 2008.